Day 521 – Save America

cryout_thumb

if my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven, and I will forgive their sin and will heal their land.
-2 Chronicles 7:14

Christ can and wants to revolutionize your life – your home – your community – the entire nation. But it will have to start with you.

Something vital and historic could happen to America … If men and women across the land will turn to God, it could have a profound effect of the future of this nation. The trend of our nation can be reversed. However, it will happen only as individual men and women reverse the trend of their lives by committing themselves to Jesus Christ.

I’m not asking you to turn to Christ in order to save America. I ask you to turn to Christ so that you can have purpose and meaning in your own life, so that you can find forgiveness before God, so you can have salvation and eternal life.

But I believe that in the midst of cynicism, discouragement and disillusionment, it’s time to believe again, it’s time to hope again, it’s time to sing again, but you can only do it, and the nation can only be blessed, if first you have peace with God.

It is my prayer that you will find that peace – not only peace with God, but peace inside and peace with your neighbor.

by Billy Graham

